Wanted: Some appreciation! 


Sometimes I feel as though being a woman and being under appreciated go hand in hand.I clean, I cook, I scrub, I wash, I fold, I work, I cuddle, I kiss, I sleep (sometimes) and then the process starts all over again the next day, and the next day, and the next week, the following month and the year after that.

Would it kill you to randomly say “thanks for that”,”I appreciate that”, “well done!”, “good job!”

Even when I am tired, my back is aching, my head is aching, my soul is screaming for some R&R I carry on, I push through,  I keep moving forward.

The straw that broke the camels back, that phrase comes to mind when you look at me perplexed at why I am crying again, why my mind starts breaking, why I whisk myself away on last minute “me time weekends”. What you analyse as “OTT Behavior” is just a woman fed up, pushed to the edge, a woman deserving of appreciation that you have yet again failed to produce.

Women have become so good at witholding, so good at silence, and finally at accepting that our validation only need come from ourselves, love starts with ourselves and you know what so does appreciation!

Why do we do the things we do for the people who are either clueless, stupid or plain ignorant (or all three) to our needs?

Its no secret I love women, women are strong, women are beautiful,  we are magic.

However you get women tearing other women down a whole lot now and I’m starting to wonder did it all begin with the under appreciation we get from just being born female?

Just thoughts on a lazy Sunday….

Leave a Reply

