When relationships break down (hurting your ex-partner, your children and yourself in the process)


Someone I love is going through a very difficult and potentially traumatic experience. Someone is putting this person through the ringer and more to come no doubt in the name of love – with love being the past tense.
A relationship broke down. Person X admitted they no longer had feelings past friendship for Person Y. Person X wanted out of the relationship but wanted to amicably discuss their future plans for their home and children.

Person Y basically gave person X an ultimatum ‘you either have me and the kids OR I will do everything in my power to take you for everything you got!”

These are two grown people, well the way I look at it only Person X is grown, Person Y is acting like a child. 

Person Y decided to make up false claims about Person X, claiming their whole relationship was a sham; claimed Person X was extremely violent & abusive towards them throughout the relationship, claimed Person X never cared for their kids emotionally, physically or financially. The list goes on.

Even though Person Y is financially stable via their family this person decided to take Person X to court and take the family home which had always been in Person X name (who my I add worked extremely hard all their life to obtain this home). Person Y won said home.
The whole time Person Y portrayed this helpless damsel in distress routine to the solicitors and the courts, meanwhile back at home she would verbally abuse and torment Person X about how & why they were going to win the case. Questionably person Y although claiming abuse and fearing for their life also invited person X to a family holiday, again while court proceedings were going ahead.

Confused much? So are me and Person X if your partner is abusive why in the middle of a case would you invite them to come on holiday?

Furthermore when the case was being finalised instead of being satisfied Person X being asked to leave the home almost immediately, person Y actually negotiated instead that Person X could stay on at the home for a further 4 months so that they could be around for the children’s birthday’s.

Again – confused much? What alleged abused person negotiates like this?
Person X who I love asked me how women can be so cold, manipulating and evil? Person X asked me what Person Y hoped to achieve by being so calculating and evil.

Person X wanted answers. Wanted to know when things were going to stop or at the very least change. Person X knows I have been through something similar regarding manipulative people and wanted to know were they going to be alright.
Honestly I don’t have all the answers but what I do know is although I have very much moved past, and moved on from all the bullshit my family and I were put through I admit that I am still traumatised by it all and perhaps I will unfortunately will be forever.
It both saddens and hurts me to see someone close to me go through something like this. What happened to me I can put my hands up and say, you know what most of it was my fault. I saw things happening or coming and I let them play out anyways. Person X didnt see this coming at all, whereas I believe Person Y had a plan all along like most manipulative bitches do!
I told Person X that Person Y is doing all that they are doing because they obviously although try to hide it, still harbour strong feelings towards Person X. Why else would you put so much energy into attempting to hurt someone? Contrary to what most people think or say; causing pain especially emotional pain rarely comes out of pure hate but the opposite.
I told Person X about the story of Aries and I. Long story short; madly in love for 2 years, had a disagreement, stopped talking for FOUR YEARS when fate brought us back together again Aries admitted she didn’t stop talking to me out of pure hate, didn’t punish me from hate either but because she loved me and was just to prideful to admit it at the time, and felt so strongly about me that her passion would often be mistaken for aggression, possessiveness and jealousy. 
I don’t want to say it is only women that act like this because I am quite sure (out of experience) that men can also behave in such a manner when they have been hurt or lets say “provoked”. However its so unnecessary.
This is yet another situation where I feel sorry for the children involved because sooner or later when they grow up, they will see Person Y for who they truly are and how are they going to feel knowing the truth about what Y did to X just to spite that person? I also believe that person Y is bringing up this children and setting a terrible example. This person is teaching the children it is ok to lie to get what you want and hurt people on purpose. What a class act.
I don’t have all the answers but one thing I did and will continue to repeat to Person X is ‘have faith! Whether you believe in God, Destiny or like I do all things universal; Karma will catch up with person Y’

I have seen it happen multiple times. The person who hurt me the most in recent years unfortunately for them continues to receive KARMA sometimes so harsh even I almost feel bad then I remember what they did and that they just like person Y deserve it!

Leave a Reply

