Thank you (Protector)


 

My husband with our son

 
Thank you for protecting my heart,Thank you for reminding me the past belongs in the past,

Thank you for stopping me from inviting people in that are not welcome.

You always look out for me,

You always have enough rationale for the both of us,

You always clear the fog so that I can see clearly.

Thank you for reminding me who I am,

Thank you for reminding me what I deserve,

Thank you for being a barrier and my rock.

You always know what to say,

You always consider my feelings,

You always try to understand. 

Thank you for holding me hostage long enough for me to come to my senses,

Thank you for releasing me at just the right time,

Thank you for directing me towards the sun when I get lost in the darkness.

You always reinforce the walls in front of my heart when they crumble,

You always hold me back from the dangers,

You always save me from myself.

Thank you for being mine,

Thank you for loving me,

Thank you for being my best friend.

Leave a Reply

