Olive Branch


Have you ever offered someone an olive branch only to have them reject it?I want to say that I dont know why I even bother but the truth is having learnt alot about myself and who I am over these past couple of years I know exactly why I do the things I do.

I’m open, honest and kind hearted and it goes under appreciated by people that have opposite traits to my own.
This olive branch was pretty big, and “Person A” we shall call them, looked at it, sniffed it, even gave it a small bite but being the coward they are threw it back at me as if just the offer alone had burnt them.
If I wasn’t comfortable in who I was and who I continue to become I met be offended, run away and cry. Instead I just want to reach out with both hands, grab this person and give them a good shaking! Not to punish mind you but to remind this person they are bigger, better and stronger than they could ever imagine if only they would open their eyes, heart and let down the ridiculous wall that has been up for God knows how long.
Life is short. You keep missing opportunities and the thing is we both know you regret it each time.
Put your Forest Gump Nike’s on and get ready to run, hell get ready for the chase because unlike Jenny I wont wait till it’s too late to turn up on your doorstep. I am an air sign, I am gone with the wind.
So its now or never butterfly.
You remember that poem I wrote you? The most important line was “I loved you then, I love you now, I will love you forever”

Leave a Reply

