12 Years a Slave


  For 12 years I have been a slave to you. Have cooked, cleaned, taken care of you, had your children. In return what have you given me? 
You have given me love, understanding, support but most importantly to me you have given me friendship. 

You have literally been one of the longest and best friends I have ever had and I am grateful to you for that. From our first date, marriage commitment, to the delivery room you have always held my hand both physically and emotionally.

As independent as I am, as much pride as I have, even with how big headed I am or may seem I am not ashamed, afraid or embarrassed to humble myself and say without you I honestly do not know where I would be or who I would be without you. They say ‘every man needs the love of a good woman’, well personally I know from experience it works both ways. Every woman needs the love of a good man. 

I am proud to be your wife, your partner in life and partner in crime. I happily clean your home, make you dinner, care for our children and most importantly do everything to keep you happy because you have given me such a great life.

Sure your not perfect and we have had our difficulties but we have grown together and worked through them because our foundation has always been strong and we have always been on the same page when it comes to the love we have for each other.

I’ve loved you for what seems a lifetime and I will continue to do so for the rest of our lives together as we promised that day we exchanged vows. 

Love is easy, comes naturally. Relationships are hard work but luckily for us we are both hard workers when it comes to this family and this relationship.

12 years a slave to the love and respect I have for you. My husband, my hero, my best friend.

Every choice we have made, everything we have been through, everything we have seen I would gladly do again to be with you and share this life we have together.

To another 12 years. I love you xx

Leave a Reply

