Ciao for now…taking a hiatus..indefinitely 


Taking a hiatus from this blog to work on a new project involving my primary blog.

Thank you for supporting and following my journal blog and for supporting my dreams with your purchases of my book.
I’ve had a lot of fun writing for this blog and learned so many lessons along the way.
The domain name for this blog will soon change as I will not be paying to keep it another year. It will return to the original name facingthoughts.wordpress.com so save it if you wish to refer back to it for any reason.
The highlights of creating this blog and its articles has been meeting some amazing people. People that have become friends of mine. 
 

meeting new friends & customers

 
Also learning that I have inspired others to start their own blog of thoughts and even inspired some to write their own biography! It was also nice to join a community that made me realise I am not alone in my thoughts or behaviour and that I am in fact “normal” whatever that means.
 

book signing

 
I learned so much about myself. I learned that what I initially lead to believe as my weaknesses were actually my strengths in disguise.
I learned to relax a little bit more because life happens and there’s not a thing you can do about it other than wait it out and look at it from another angle in order to see the bright side and make things work for you.
I learned being a mummy second time round is hard work and I’m not ashamed to say it either! I’m not going to pretend it’s easy just to feel accepted.  

  It’s hard work that I endure and love at the same time because at the end of the day I am raising the future generation and obviously because they are my babies and I love them. 
I learned despite wanting to embrace hate and evil at one point I will never be able to because that is not the core of who I am.
I learned that no matter what I do, how I act, what I say or write or even admit…some people will never understand me, understand what I am doing, saying or will be happy for me or even like me and I’m fine with that.
Most importantly of all I’ve learned to love myself to the core, love my life and embrace every twist and bend that comes with it because I only get one life so I might as well enjoy it!
Stay blessed, stay positive and remember to love until your heart is overly full!
Peace xx
Leave a Reply

