Almost lost my faith (Enough is Enough PT2; Monster-in-Law Update)


MIL apologised.

She surprised me.

Her apology made me smile and breathe a sigh of relief.

I could see the caring, loving and understanding MIL I had once known before.

She isn’t completely gone and that restored my faith in certain people again.

Emotions ran high, things were done and said, admittedly they began to get out of control.

My black cloud started to reappear and I was afraid another trip to rehab was on the cards if I didn’t voice what my heart was telling me.

I cut her out again. Me and the other half were granted silence once more.

Then yesterday she apologised…

Where do I go from here?

I’m sorry too.

I never meant for her to get hurt by any of this, I was just tired of being overlooked and feeling like a doormat.

I’m so glad she is still in there, even if it is a small part, its something.

The courage it would have taken, the pride she must have swallowed.

Amazing the things that can happen when one simple word is uttered.

Dear Mother-in-Law,

Thank you for your apology.

Your apology is accepted.

Yours Sincerely,

Less Broken xx

Leave a Reply

