More Than Passing Judgement


Yeeeeees Chelle, I love this poem. I have felt the same way too xc

Living With No Excuses

Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page– What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears. If you’re up for a twist, write this post in a style that’s different from your own. This isn’t a fear as such, it is something that bothers me.

Wherever I go there will be someone that dislikes me,

I’m judged even before I utter a word and I honestly don’t have time to care,

I won’t lose any hair or shed a tear,

We all make passing judgements; I’ve done my fair share,

It’s the fact that people pretend to like me that I cannot bear,

Keep the conversation to a minimum; give me a second glance or stare,

I think that would be pretty fair,

It’s closed mindedness and hate that is spread for invalid reasons that I fear,

When someone establishes their hate for someone and the reason behind it…

View original post 112 more words

One thought on “More Than Passing Judgement

Leave a Reply

