I will not lose my way part 2 – The day Ice Queen died; Phoenix was born!


How did I get here?
Trapped in this snow storm?
Everything was blossoming I woke up every morning with the sun, then suddenly snowflakes started falling.

I thought I was crazy and brushed them off briskly but then my fingers started to freeze.

Once my hands were frozen the cold travelled up my arms, down my spine, my legs I tried desperately to keep my heart warm.

Unfortunately it caught me off guard it pierced me good like an iceberg bumping into a great ship.

All is not lost I acted fast, after impact I melted that block of ice before it turned my heart black again.

I let your ice grip hold me once before, I thought cold was good but then I remembered I prefer warmth, love and light.

A special day for both of us. You were born into the cold on this very day and every year you get colder.
Today is the day I throw the last hailstone at your igloo.

Your ice cold and proud to call yourself Ice Queen.
You reside in the Antarctica where it’s so cold and dry no one can reach you. I’d pity you if it wasn’t so befitting.

I’m warm and proud of my labels too.
Being banished to the core is the best place you pushed me it’s hot and made me strong like the metals it is made up with.
I was reborn the Phoenix in the fire.

So I violently take out the last piece of ice from my heart, throw it down and watch the last piece melt in a sad pathetic puddle on the floor.

Boi we all had fun that night stepping on that puddle...'log on and step pon...' pahahaha love my crew, my dogs..we have rules, set laws...

Boi we all had fun that night stepping on that puddle…’log on and step pon…’ pahahaha love my crew, my dogs..we have rules, set laws…

I step in it, on you and sweep you to the left with my foot and whisper the last cold sentence you will ever hear me say ‘happy birthday, you have everything you wished for a perfect icicle for a heart, an Eskimo family and a deep isolation’.

There will always be twisted paths on this road and sometimes I will be tempted and misguided but then I remind myself of the promise I made “I will not lose my way”.

So with that being said it’s back on my sunny path to freedom, back to my family, friends and adventures without the cold deterring me.

Love.Peace.Positivity

~Lady Blaze~

2 thoughts on “I will not lose my way part 2 – The day Ice Queen died; Phoenix was born!

  1. Excellent excellent post/commentary. It’s like we are the same individual…actually we are very similar. My favorite line is “So I violently take out the last piece of ice from my heart, throw it down and watch the last piece melt in a sad pathetic puddle on the floor.” You have no idea how many times I’ve taken out a piece of ice from my warm heart and thrown it back into the world.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Phoenix.

    Like

    • Yes we seem so similar. Thank you for your comment and I’m glad you like that line it mad me smile to have someone compliment my poetry 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

