It’s the children I miss


It's not you I miss it's your children I loved them at first site. 
I regret I will not see them grow like a beautifully sewn garden in spring. 
It's not you I miss it's your children I bonded with them like glue. 
I regret meeting them to this day because you took their love away from me. 
It's not you I miss it's your children they brought me so much light and joy. 
I regret sharing a piece of me with them that shall never be recovered. 
It's not you I miss it's your children, their smile, their laughter, their consistency. 
I regret not saying goodbye it's not fair we had to lose one another. 
It's not you I miss it's your children they knew me better than you. 
I regret not telling them it wasn't their fault that we could not get along. 
It's not you I miss it's your children the sparkle in their eyes. 
I regret giving them a love like mine because they shall never experience it again. 
It's not you I miss it's your children they gave me more than you ever could and will. 
I regret holding them in my arms and singing them sweet nursery rhymes. 
It's not you I miss it's your children and I know a piece of them will miss me too. 
Loosing your friendship I'm over it but loosing your kids caused the real heartache. 
Leave a Reply

